Home > Useful Information > School Timetable

School Timetable

 
The school Term for 2018 will be as follows:-
 
Semester I 
Term I Tue 2 January to Fri 9 March
Term II Mon 19 March to Fri 25 May
Semester II
Term III Mon 25 June to Fri 31 August
Term IV  Mon 10 September to *Fri 16 November

 

diamonds in triplicate.jpg

School Vacation
 
The 4 Vacation periods will be as follows:
 
Between Terms I & II Sat 10 March to Sun 18 March
Between Semesters I & II Sat 26 May to Sun 24 June
Between Terms III & IV Sat 1 September to Sunday 9 September
At the End of School Year  Sat 17 November to Sun 31 December
 
 

diamonds in triplicate.jpg

Public Holidays
 
Term I New Year’s Day Mon 1 January 2018
Chinese New Year Fri 16 February 2018
*Sat 17 February 2018

 

Term II Good Friday Fri 30 March 2018
Labour Day Tue 1 May 2018
Vesak Day Tue 29 May 2018

 

Term III Hari Raya Puasa Fri 15 June 2018
National Day Thur 9 August 2018

 

Term IV Hari Raya Haji  Wed 22 August 2018
Deepavali Tue 6 November 2018
Christmas Day Tue 25 December 2018

 

diamonds in triplicate.jpg

Scheduled School Holidays
 
Youth Day
Sun 1 July
(The following Monday, 2 July 2018 will be a scheduled school holiday)
Day after National Day Thurs 10 August 2018
Teachers’ Day Thurs 31 Aug 2018
 
 

diamonds in triplicate.jpg

School Examinations (Written)
 
Mid Year: Tue 02 May 2018 – Fri 11 May 2018
4N Preliminary: Fri 27 July 2018 – Mon 20 August 2018
4E/5N Preliminary: Wed 1 August 2018 – Fri 17 August 2018
End-of-Year: Tue 03 October 2018 – Thurs 12 October 2018
 
 

diamonds in triplicate.jpg

External Examinations (Written)
 
GCE N Level : *Mon 10 September – Fri 12 October
GCE O Level : *Tue 25 September – Mon 19 November
GCE O Level (Mid-year MT) : *Mon 28 May - Wed 30 May
 *Dates are tentative at the time of printing.